Relay at Home - Events - 103.9 MAX FM
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Relay at Home

June 13 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

This year, the Canadian Cancer Society has re-imagined Relay For Life into Relay At Home. RELAY AT HOME is a new, fun, and interactive way for participants to fundraise and Relay online, from the comfort of their homes, respecting physical distancing rules. Relay at Home is an inspiring virtual gathering of people dedicated to creating a world where no one fears cancer. Relay participants of all ages from across Canada will unite on June 13 from 8 – 10p.m. AST (7 – 9 p.m. EST) to Relay at Home.

When you join Relay at Home, choosing to fundraise and donate, you allow us to continue offering our cancer information helpline and online support programs during this time and all year round.

Relay at Home features all the hallmark components of our in-person Relay events:

  • Celebrating cancer survivors
  • Music
  • Fun, interactive activities for all ages
  • Supporting people living with cancer
  • Collecting online donations
  • Remembering those we’ve lost

In addition, there will be an opportunity to engage and connect with others experiencing the same event in communities across the country through social media.

Again, we invite participants from across Canada to experience Relay at Home on Saturday, June 13. It’s easy to join! Visit relayforlife.ca on June 13 at 8p.m. AST (7 p.m. EST) and choose whether you want to experience your Relay event in English or French.

Register Now: relayforlife.ca